Ukraine may completely stop the export of confectionery products to Turkey

Aug 18 2020 published c Uncategorized, Activity, earnings, news


Ukraine against the background of the introduction by Turkey of an additional duty on the import of confectionery products in the amount of 15% to 20% can stop the export of confectionery products to this country and lose from this $15 million per year, said the head of the association “Ukrkondprom” Alexander Baldınyuk.
“Ukrkondprom” sent a letter to the Ministry of Economic Development, trade and agriculture addressed to the Deputy Minister, Trade Representative of Ukraine Taras Kachka, in which he announced that, that Turkey's decision to impose an additional duty will lead to the termination of Ukrainian confectionery exports to Turkey. Ukraine's losses can reach $15 million. We expect a response from our state to the said decision of Turkey”, – he said in a comment to the agency “Interfax-Ukraine”.
The head of the association noted, that Ukraine, upon joining the WTO, signed a bilateral protocol with Turkey on mutual access to the market on unequal conditions for the trade in sweets.
“Ukraine has agreed to apply duties in the amount of 5 to 15% depending on the group of goods, while Turkey imposes a duty on similar Ukrainian goods at the level 35-45%, moreover, the country charges quite complex duties for calculating - in addition to ad valorem and specific duties, an additional duty on agricultural components is also applied. But despite the fact, that Turkey is imposing much higher duties on us, we have a parity turnover”, – explained Baldynyuk.
The full text of the article can be found at the link: https://interfax.com.ua/news/economic/681705.html

No answers yet

Leave a Reply

Украина может полностью прекратить экспорт кондитерской продукции в Турцию


Украина на фоне введения Турцией дополнительной пошлины на импорт кондитерской продукции в размере от 15% до 20% может прекратить экспорт кондитерской продукции в эту страну и потерять от этого $15 млн в год, сообщил глава ассоциации “Укркондпром” Александр Балдынюк.
“Укркондпром” направил письмо в Министерство развития экономики, торговли и сельского хозяйства на имя заместителя министра, торгового представителя Украины Тараса Качки в котором сообщил о том, что решение Турции о введении дополнительной пошлины приведет к прекращению украинского кондитерского экспорта в Турцию. Потери Украины могут достичь $15 млн. Мы ожидаем ответа со стороны нашего государства на указанное решение Турции”, – сказал он в комментарии агентству “Интерфакс-Украина”.
Глава ассоциации отметил, что Украина при вступлении в ВТО подписала с Турцией двусторонний протокол о взаимном доступе на рынок на неравноправных для себя условиях по торговле сладостями.
“Украина согласилась применять в отношении турецких кондизделий пошлины в размере от 5 до 15% в зависимости от группы товаров, в то время как аналогичные украинские товары Турция облагает пошлиной на уровне 35-45%, причем страна взымает достаточно сложные для расчета пошлины – кроме адвалорных и специфических пошлин также применяется дополнительная пошлина на агрокомпоненты. Но несмотря на тот факт, что Турция применяет гораздо большие пошлины по отношению к нам, мы имеем паритетный торговый оборот”, – пояснил Балдынюк.
С полным текстом статьи можно ознакомится по ссылке: https://interfax.com.ua/news/economic/681705.html

Нет ответов пока

Залишити відповідь